The dark rains

20140803-120717-43637445.jpg

Walking down the lane of an unfamiliar path
Thinking of reaching a place of interest
Dusk setting in and the dark sky with obscured clouds
Letting down its heavy weight
It poured like heavens have a task at hand
To clear all the dirt in the world
I opened my umbrella just in time
Big blue shade of comfort
Night sets in and the path not so familiar looks like a never ending journey
Wet feet not sure about the next step
Following my heart in the dark rains
And there I see a dim light of hope
Perfect timing the street light is switched on.

4 thoughts on “The dark rains

  1. sapna

    Well written…..Your simple words remind me about life…how we all come across unfamiliar paths…with unexpected results…and when you think your foundation’s are shaking….all you need to do is keep your spirits high… Follow your heart….stay hopeful….no wonder someone has rightly said… every dark cloud has a silver lining…

  2. shwetajoshi

    “Wet feet not sure about the next step
    Following my heart in the dark rains
    And there I see a dim light of hope”
    This has me hooked and I re-read it 10 times. 🙂

Leave a Reply

